(vm.info)Deleting Messages


Next: Editing Messages Prev: Saving Messages Up: Top

Deleting Messages
*****************

   In VM, messages are flagged for deletion, and then are subsequently
"expunged" or removed from the folder.  The messages are not removed
from the on-disk copy of the folder until the folder is saved.

d (`vm-delete-message')
     Flags the current message for deletion.  A prefix argument N
     causes the current message and the next N-1 messages to be flagged.
     A negative N causes the current message and the previous N-1
     messages to be flagged.

u (`vm-undelete-message')
     Removes the deletion flag from the current message.  A prefix
     argument N causes the current message and the next N-1 messages to
     be undeleted.  A negative N causes the current message and the
     previous N-1 messages to be undeleted.

k (`vm-kill-subject')
     Flags all message with the same subject as the current message
     (ignoring "Re:") for deletion.

# (`vm-expunge-folder')
     Does the actual removal of messages flagged for deletion in the
     current folder.

   Setting the variable `vm-move-after-deleting' non-`nil' causes VM to
move past the messages after flagging them for deletion.  Setting
`vm-move-after-undeleting' non-`nil' causes similar movement after
undeletes.


automatically generated by info2www