(pcl-cvs.info)Adding and removing files


Next: Undoing changes Prev: Getting info about files Up: Commands

Adding and removing files
=========================

   The following commands are available to make it easy to add and
remove files from the CVS repository.

`a'
     Add all selected files.  This command can be used on `Unknown'
     files (see Note: File status.).  The status of the file will
     change to `Added', and you will have to use `c'
     (`cvs-mode-commit', see Note: Committing changes.) to really add
     the file to the repository.

     This command can also be used on `Removed' files (before you commit
     them) to resurrect them.

     Selected files that are neither `Unknown' nor `Removed' will be
     ignored by this command.

     The command that is run is `cvs-mode-add'.

`r'
     This command removes the selected files (after prompting for
     confirmation).  The files are `rm'ed from your directory and
     (unless the status was `Unknown'; Note: File status.) they will
     also be `cvs remove'd.  If the files were `Unknown' they will
     disappear from the buffer.  Otherwise their status will change to
     `Removed', and you must use `c' (`cvs-mode-commit', *note
     Committing changes::.) to commit the removal.

     The command that is run is `cvs-mode-remove-file'.


automatically generated by info2www