15-213/18-213/15-513 Intro to Computer Systems: Assignments

The assignments are the heart of this course. Much of what you learn in this course will be through completing these assignments.

  • All labs are due 11:59pm on the due date shown.
  • The late penalty is 15% per day.
  • Each student has 5 grace days for L1-L6. Use them wisely.
  • There are NO grace days for L0 or L7.
  • For each assignment, there is a limit on the number of grace days that can be applied, as is indicated in the table below.
  • You can submit assignments at most 3 days late (except for L0, which must be turned in by the due date.)
  • All assignments are handed out using Project Zone (except for L0, which is on a link off the Schedule page) and handed in using Autolab.


Lab  Out Weight (%) Max Grace Days Name Due

L0 Tue Aug 29 2 0 C Programming Lab   Thu Sep 7
L1 Tue Sep 5 7 1 Data Lab Thu Sep 14
L2 Fri Sep 15 6 1 Bomb Lab Tue Sep 26
L3 Wed Sep 27 4 1 Attack Lab Tue Oct 3
L4 Wed Oct 4 5 2 Cache Lab Thu Oct 12
L5 Fri Oct 20 7 2 Shell Lab Tue Oct 31
L6a Wed Nov 1 4 2 Malloc Lab Checkpoint   Thu Nov 9
L6b Wed Nov 1 7 2 Malloc Lab Final Thu Nov 16
L7 Fri Nov 17 8 0 Proxy Lab Tue Dec 5
Total 50%